top of page

Author of the "Jo Enright Detective Series" "Risen from the Dead", "An Accidental Saviour", "Entente Cordiale" and many more

Photo on 07-10-2023 at 12.32.jpeg

The Salisbury Writer

Rod Hacking

Latest Releases

The Day After Always Comes

Sitting on a bench by the River Dart, Dee hands a drink to her small boy and turns back to find that her husband has died. Soon a police car arrives and from it comes Nicola, who is set to transform her life. Soon they know they are in love but become increasingly aware that the late husband had been involved in a massive betrayal of Dee, covered up by the Security Service for which he had worked.

Nicola's sister-in-law becomes obsessed with Dee and attempts to drive a wedge between her and Nicola, and a knife into Dee, and then Dee's sister, having discovered love with Simon thanks to Dee's encouragement, is killed in a motorway crash in fog.

The name of an unknown beneficiary in her husband's will leads Dee, Nicola and their son to Ireland and to a direct encounter with terrible happenings during the Troubles, to a catholic priest and an ex-nun he leaves the priesthood for, coming to live with Dee and Nicola in Devon.

This is a story about love and the possibilities of hope even in the face of the worst that can be thrown at Dee and Nicola who marry one another. It is a constant reminder what whatever may come today will always be followed by another day, and that with love, survival of the worst is possible.

TSW Books.png

Falling Apart

In the middle of a highly successful and much admired life, an encounter with a family member, turns Edwin's world upside down and plunges him, following a form of nervous breakdown, into an experience of depression, the like of which he has never even imagined possible. The story tells of his intensive psychotherapeutic work as together, he and his therapist try to unravel a knot which brings to the surface a story of unimaginable distress.

bottom of page